Last updated on 6/1/2021
DreamCars uses an extensive system to notify all users of listings and information they should be aware of. Notifications are sent through our website, as well as through email and text message if enabled.
By default, notifications will be enabled and disabled on the user dashboard which is viewable in your user dashboard.
The general notifications are primarily for account security, so you can notice any changes to your profile, password, or other login information. We do not recommend disabling these.
Listing notifications are default set to all alerts, which includes both your listings as well as your favorites. At any time you can change which results you are notified about by clicking the dropdown, selecting a different result and clicking "Save Changes" at the top of the page.
Comment notifications are for our user comment section on any listings of yours as well as any you have favorited or interacted with. You may change your notification preferences by clicking the dropdown, changing your selection and clicking "Save Changes" at the top of the page.
Promotional notifications are sent on occassion, and are not meant to overload your inbox. Generally these will include seller promotions, buyer promotions, and featured listings that go live. At any time you may change the promotion notifications you receive via this page or through your email by clicking "Unsubscribe."
Was this article helpful?